Popularly known as LJMU, Liverpool John Moores University is a public research university located in the city of Liverpool. Established in 1823 Liverpool Mechanics' School of Arts, it was later merged with Liverpool Polytechnic. As per the Act of Parliament in 1992, it become Liverpool John Moores University. One of the major features is that the university has association with University Alliance, the Northern Consortium and the European University Association. The university has three main campuses, City Campus, Mount Pleasant Campus and I M Marsh Campus that offers world class academic facilities to thousands of students from over 100 countries across the world. The campuses of Liverpool John Moores University are well equipped with all modern facilities that makes the life of students easier and more comfortable.

The university has well organised five faculties with numerous schools and centres. The five faculties at Liverpool John Moores University are Faculty of Business & Law, Faculty of Arts, Professional and Social Studies, Faculty of Health, Faculty of Science and Faculty of Engineering and Technology. The university offers numerous graduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. LJMU is renowned for its research facilities for general engineering and sprots related science.

The university has three libraries located at its three different campuses with numerous physical and electronic books. It also offers several electronic journals. The university has different registered teams in badminton, basketball, cricket, football, cycling, hockey, netball, rugby league, rugby union, tennis, volleyball, swimming and American football. Most of the team participate in British Universities & Colleges Sport.

Some of the notable alumni of LJMU include comedian Caroline Aherne, actor Claire Foy, Olympic athlete Beth Tweddle, and former President of the Maldives, Mohamed Nasheed

Upcoming events

Register for Upcoming Events

Other Universities


Student Reviews

What Our Students Say